[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005 | 11:40 P.M.

June 2003

I would like to get this out of the way. Here is my favorite entry for June 2003.

---------------------------------------

JUNE 2003

---------------------------------------

This was actually a difficult decision because what happened during this time of my life. If any of you have been reading my diary for a while, you will know this time as the "teenage girl age". This was the time when I gained lots of readers who happened to be teenaged girls, and I thought it was odd that teen girls would be interested in my diary, because when I was a teen, they didn't seem to give a damn, so I went on about this, and oh boy, did the shit hit the fan. If you want to read the entry where it all happened, it is here. I got soo much flack for it that I deleted the entry, but I pasted it back, that's why it is long.

I do have two interviews lined up for this week, so hopefully I shall be employeed soon. This will relieve some of my stress that I've been having, and hopefully stop me from grinding my teeth at night and in the morning.

I had this thought today, so I think I will share it. I know people stereotype each other. It's natural. Well, I get the tendency of being having some gay qualities that people point out. This all started when Erin and her friends were drinking, and for some reason, I came up. They said I wasn't like a regular guy. I can dance, dress nice, and treat women well. One said I must be part black, then my lovely girlfriend (wife now) said no, I'm half gay. My wife ladies and gentlemen. So, what I am going to do is list of the stereotypical qualities that gay men and I share.

1. Pride of apperance
I do take pride in my appearance. Every once and a while, I don't care, but when I go out, I do tend to wear nice clothes, button-ups and so forth. Also, I do have more than a bottle of shampoo and a bar of soap in my shower. I got shampoo, conditioner, foam shower gel, lufa, and face wash (gentle), then out of the shower I have oil free face lotion, after shave balm, hand lotion, and if I could afford it, I would get eye cream. Why do I do this? I want to look nice. And I have this thing with my face...long story; I'll come back to that later.

2. Dancing
Yes, folks, I like to dance. And I can dance. And dance well. And not just booty shakin dance, I'm talking the whole array of dancing from clubs, to swing dancing, line dancing, ballroom dancing, and tap dancing (which I really want to get back into). I have rhythm (noting the part black thing earlier), and I move very well, fluid almost. I just like to dance.

3. Music
I love all kinds of music. From hip-hop to pop to rock to classical to retro. But being I love dancing, I tend to pick music that has a beat, mainly techno and 70's funk/disco. I also like artist that have been indicators of gay men (Madonna and Cher are two). I don't like those two, but I do like Janet Jackson. And I like Michael Jackson. Though that might just make me weird, rather than gay, but thought I'd share that. Also Elton John, who himself is gay, and some George Michael.

4. Fashion
I do keep up with fashion whether or not I can afford it. And I comment on it, especially towards women. And I believe I can speak fairly well for myself when it comes to fashion. I'm not just babbling about something I don't understand. I can be descriptive, I suppose. Especially with scents. I know I've impressed the Victoria Secret girls a few times with my insight.

5. Weight
I complain about my weight about the same as a gay man or woman, for that matter. I try this and that to slim down, though I don't have the drive to work out like mad that some gay men do. I've never understood that, but oh well.

6. Talking to women
I have always found it easier to hang out with a group of women than a group of guys. I don't really know why, but I have some ideas. I've always been standoff-ish towards guys. Maybe competition, maybe they think I'm weak and I am always on the defensive. Maybe girls are more wowed at a guy who talks to them without trying to get into their pants, who knows. I just feel better hanging out with girls than guys.

7. Arts/Theater
I do love theater. And acting. And anything artistic. I love musicals and love to sing along with them. Makes me feel better about myself somehow.

8. Body Language
You know when guys make fun a gay men, they do this wrist thing, well, I do that, except I'm not making fun of them. I don't know why, but I do. And also the pinky thing when I drink something. I'm not trying to be higher class, it just happens. And I think I have a big of a swagger in my step.

Well, I think that covers most things. So, to some guys, I'm probably am gay, and some girls too. Except for the fact that I love women, and their bodies, and want to have sex with them lots. Miner detail.

That was fun! I hope you enjoyed this little jounry into my twisted mind. I must go to bed so I can get up early and see if I can land me a job.

Prev | Next