[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Monday, Jun. 30, 2003 | 9:42 A.M.

I'm smart, and I have proof

I have been wondering why people think I am smart, but now, someone has cleared up this matter for me, and her name is ghostiness. Now, how did she clear up this matter about me being smart. Well, it was this entry that showed me the light.

Now, after you read it, you might be saying, "Which part of this entry are you referring to; the part with vocabulary, or the part about perverts?" Well, anyone who knows me can answer that question quickly - it's the perverts part. And I pride myself on finding different ways to suggest sexual inuendo. It doesn't have to be another word for sex, that's was like, junior high or high school; no no no, I am talking about finding sex in statements. That, my friend, takes skill.

You might be thinking, "That's just perverted. How does this prove you are smart? You're just sick! Hugs and Kisses - A girl." Well, I shall tell you. In the basic sense, I am using my brain to find connections between two, seemingly unrelated topics, and bringing them together. This works very well in business situations and classroom. If you can connect a topic of discussion to a topic outside of that, which brings it together, that takes smarts.

For instance, I was getting ready for bed when Erin says something to me like, "I don't want to kiss right now, I'm sleepy." So I say, "Well, then I will never kiss you any more." She responds with, "No No, I didn't say that. Don't put words in my mouth." And I retort by snickering, "Why don't I put this in your mouth (if I have to be graphic, then you are slow - and stupid.)" Which I immediately begin laughing and she just looks at me and tries not to laugh. This went on for about 15 minutes with Erin still supressing laughter and hitting me in the head. It was a riot.

Well, there you are folks. This is why I am smart - because I am perverted.

Also, I do not think intelligence is measured by how many words you know and understand, i.e., your vocabulary. All that is saying - I know lots of words. That's like saying - I know about lots of stuff, like the people on jeopardy. Who cares, but they read books you say. So, I can read those books, but I don't want to. How will that help me to know that crap? It won't. How will my pervertedness help me? People will think I am humorous and charming, not stuffy, uppidy, and snooby.

There you go. Judge the way you must.

Prev | Next