[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005 | 9:09 A.M.

April 2003

Let's get this out of the way. Here is my favorite entry for April 2003.

----------------------------------------

APRIL 2003

----------------------------------------

What am I doing up this early on a weekend. I'm waiting for the new Harry Potter book to come "knock, knock, knocking on Chadwin's door". Erin's off to work, so she'll have to wait, which means I'll get first dibbs at reading it, but it will also mean when she gets home, I'll have to give it up. Oh well.

I know I don't update much anymore. I'm being avoidant. If I don't update, I won't have to face the facts that are affecting my life. But I will let you in on some news. I'm moving back to Arkansas. More notibly, Little Rock. Erin got transfered back to her old store as the store manager, and she'll be getting the same amount of pay. Which is like a bonus, since cost of living and store's productivity is lower in Arkansas than Texas. I'm straining all my contacts in AR to get a good paying job. I'm hoping for at least, LEAST, 25G, but want 30G. Only problem is the cost of moving and breaking of our lease, which will cost a pretty penny.

So, where does this leave me today? Well, me waiting on the UPS guy to bring the Harry Potter book to me, probably playing NCAA Football 2005 on my Xbox, and if I have time, clean. Then get ready to go out tonight with Erin's parents to a bar in Frisco to listen to a Beatle cover band. And probably get drunk. Then come stumble home and sleep. I miss those nights. Not getting drunk per se, but being at home drunk happy and heading off to bed, where you just take two bayer PM's and a glass of water and hit the sack, and off you go to a dreamless sleep and wake up hours later feeling, oddly, someone better and rested.

Prev | Next