[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Friday, Apr. 25, 2003 | 10:38 P.M.

What is left but a shell of a man - finding his way

Well, I don't know if I would call this an emotional entry, because I forgot what emotion I was supposed to write about - too much going on. So I will just say "Lot of shit went on" and that's that. Well, that was easy. Onto other things...

I can see that I haven't been very entralled with my entries as of late, and I can tell you why, I'm not interested in writing in my diary like I was. I don't know if that is necessarily a good or bad thing, it is just a thing. Also, I've just been busy and don't have the energy to write - that and Erin is always on the computer.

I've been wanting to change my bonus section since the answers haven't changed much lately, but I don't know what to add? Any suggestions people?

I've also been getting some kick ass banner clicks as of late. Sometime, I will let you all see my banners, if not all, just the good ones. But I will let you in on some numbers: My best banner click percentage was 7.5%! My best banner click number was 274! So, right now, my banners are kicking ass. Oh, I almost forgot, my stats: The best day was April 8 - 943 page views with 309 unique hosts! I say I kick ass.

I also have some news about my college life. I got my comps grades back and I pass! Woo hoo! One step closer to graduating! Oh, what entry was it?? Ah, it was - this - entry where I state I am not graduating because I didn't meet a requirement, namely English Lit. In response to this, I was setting up classes for me to take at summer school so I would get my diploma. On a last ditch effort, I decided to email the Registrar and tell her my case. She emailed me back and asked me to see the head of the English department and see if my Rhetoric in Writing would count as a English Lit. class. Well, a day later, I go up to meet her and tell her my delimna again. She asked me some questions and then decided to allow me to substitute Rhetoric in Writing for my English Lit requirement!!! Yay! So, I don't have to take a summer class and I don't have to walk! - I get to graduate! yay!

The play has been going on since Wednesday. So, we have done it three times already, and have two more to go on Saturday. Things have been going well, exept the audiences have been not solid, but that is to be expected. My parents are coming tomorrow to see the play, and my sis, bro-in-law, and their friend came and saw it tonight.

I'm tired, and I am getting whined at by people on the phone, and it is making me want to leave - b/c they are all drunk and I am not - they are in Little Rock and I am not. They will get drunker while I drive 30 minutes to get there and probably leave 15 minutes after I get there. I don't want to go...

That, and the fact that they are not listening to me, or talking to me - it just sounds like they are - they are loud.

I think I just want to go to bed...

I am a sad college student...

(It is now 11:10)

Prev | Next