[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Jun. 25, 2005 | 9:32 A.M.

February 2003

I wonder if anyone reads this thing anymore. I know that I have been completely neglecting all the duties and responsibilities of this diary, but that happens I guess.

I realized something today. Maybe it is just me or everyone, but at least about myself, I am a pretty self-absorbed, selfish, egotistical bastard. It's true, as homestar runner would say. I was just reading some of my old entries, and I was thinking, "God, snap out of it you whiny bastard." I wonder if all people are like this, or just me.

Trying to to turn this into a pity-party, I was fired yesterday from my temp job. Basically for show up past 8 on a number of ocassions. I could see this coming, but what pisses me off is that they told me, not the place I worked for, but the temp agency, at 7PM after work on Friday. They could have told me when I left work on Friday, so I could clear out. It seems soo passive agrressive, and you know how much I hate that. So, yeah, I'm jobless now.

I was trying hard, but without much success, to think of this as a positive. I could now do what I want to do, but...I have no idea what I want to do. I know that I didn't like that job I was doing. It was completely boring. I would be about to fall to sleep on numerous ocassions.

I might have another job in the mix, but they are finding a hard time making space, so it could take a week to four weeks. So, that means I need to find a job now. Erin says just whatever job right now. Meaning retail. I was getting $13 an hour, and now I have to jump down to $6.50 an hour and maybe working 20 hours a week?

Well, I do have something to look forward to today, the Dentist. Sounds like a villian in a Batman movie...THE DENTIST! Haven't been to one in a while, so it need to. Hopefully it won't cost a bunch for what they want to do. I got three hours before I have to go. Wish me luck on this.

Oh, before I leave, here is my favorite entry for February 2003

---------------------------------------
FEBRUARY 2003
---------------------------------------

I think this is truly me, rather than the "never see the light" kind of person I tend to be.

Well, I hope one of you still reads this rubbish. And if you do, drop me a line.

Prev | Next