[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002 | 10:03 P.M.

helping

I am walking,

I do not see this pit in front of me.

I fall into this pit.

I look up and it looks like miles to the top.

I get up and try to get out of this pit.

The harder I try,

The harder it is to get out.

I try not to give up.

I start to get closer and closer to the top.

I am doing well.

Then I hear someone on the outside,

A female�s voice.

She is talking how cool this trail is.

I can hear that she is getting closer to the pit.

I try to tell her to watch out,

But when I look up,

I see that she has fallen into the pit.

I grab her.

She is scared and confused.

I tell her to relax,

But she does not.

While I am helping her get out of this pit,

I am falling at the same time.

What should I do?

I could say you are on your own

And try to get out myself.

Or I could help her,

Even if it means falling farther and farther.

I am getting scared.

I don�t want to be climbing out of this pit forever

I want to get out.

But what about her?

She is even more scared and confused as I am.

I cannot leave her here alone.

I try to help her in anyway I can,

By giving advice so we won�t fall anymore.

But it seems that she is not listening.

I try talking to her,

I try encouraging her,

I try pleading with her,

I try joking with her.

I want to yell at her,

But I cannot.

This might scare her.

Then what, more climbing?

I want out of this pit badly.

But I cannot leave her behind.

I can get out by myself,

It will be a struggle,

But I can.

I don�t know about her.

I don�t think she can get out by herself.

I watch her as she climbs

And she struggles but not advancing any.

I know that I must help her,

But it is frustrating and tiring.

I know that if I do,

I could fall even more.

What should I do?

Prev | Next