[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002 | 10:04 P.M.

longing

As seconds become minutes,

Minutes become hours,

Hours become days,

Days become weeks,

Weeks become months,

Months become years,

One thing is the same,

My love for you.

When we are apart,

The hours seem long and harsh,

But when we are together,

Minutes fly by like seconds.

It doesn't seem we are together for long,

When we must part.

The wait from the time we part,

Till the time see meet,

Is unbearable.

The longer I am away,

The longer I must be with you.

For every day I am away with you,

That is a day I want to hold you.

There are answers for this problem,

But the solutions must wait.

Our fantansy is interupted by Reality.

Though we cannot see each other,

You are always in my heart.

Unwavering, undying, uncontrolable, unchanging,

This is my love to you.

And it will stand the harshness of Reality.

I will always love you,

And nothing will change that.

I love you.

Prev | Next