[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002 | 9:58 P.M.

control

As I lay on my back and look up at the clouds

I see the clouds transform.

They take shape to what I want to see,

I have control.

If I was to see a ship, a ship appears.

If I want to see a bed, a bed appears.

If I want to see a girl, a girl appears.

When I look away from the clouds,

I see chaos.

I have no control,

I am helpless.

How I try to change the outside world,

But to no avail.

So I go back to my clouds,

Where I have control.

No worries,

No concern,

No pain,

No anger,

No disappointment,

No sorrow.

I have control over my life

And how I wish I lived in those clouds

Instead of here.

The outside world tries to control me,

Even the clouds, by bringing darker clouds.

I cannot change these clouds.

These clouds are clouds of sorrow and hate.

Though everyone runs when they see these clouds,

I want to stay and face these clouds

And what they bring.

If I wait, the sun will return

And the bright clouds with return.

My life will be under my control again.

But the wait is too much.

I want control now.

The dark clouds are coming.

Should I stay or go?

Should I face my fears or wait for the sun?

I stand and look up at these clouds.

I do not say anything but just stare.

Thunder comes and lightening too.

Some rain and wind.

I look around for the answer,

What should I do?

Time is running short.

I must make a decision fast.

For if I don�t,

My life could go under.

Must I stay or go?

What should I do?

Prev | Next