[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002 | 9:55 P.M.

choices

As I walk along the path,

I wonder what lies ahead of me.

The path I am taking now is nice.

The trees are pretty,

The flower smell good,

The animals are cheery.

I walk with a little smile on my face.

I walk slowly,

To see everything that this path has to offer.

I am lost in thought of what this path has offered.

I look at the ground as I think.

When I look up,

I see that the path has now split.

I look at each path carefully.

One path is open, not too much challenge.

I think I see a lake or river at the end.

I start to run down this path,

But I stop to see what the other path has to offer.

I looks like this path hasn�t been used in a while.

The trees and brush have covered this path.

I can only see a couple of yards into this path.

I look at the first path again.

How fun would this path be,

When I reach the end.

But the other path,

I don�t know what lies at the end.

Maybe more paths,

Maybe a dead end,

Maybe a sight more wondrous,

More amazing, than I could imagine.

But the path looks very difficult.

The first path is easy and carefree.

This path has many obstacles and barriers.

Should I take the easy trail,

Where I can see the end.

Or the hard trail,

Where I cannot see anything.

Which path should I take?

Prev | Next