[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Monday, Dec. 09, 2002 | 10:43 A.M.

Monday Missions 1

1. Do you get sick very often? What illness do you find that you've had most frequently?

When I was younger, I was sick constantly. A year did not go by that I wasn�t sick or in the hospital. It was usually with a flu or pneumonia, sometimes both. Until the age of five, I lived in the hospital underneath an oxygen tent. At one point in 5th or 6th grade, I was out of school for 15 straight days. On top of that, it was my birthday. Happy birthday to me�But since then, at least since I started college, I haven�t been sick one day, thanks to me not getting a flu shot.

2. I know a man who flat out refuses to go to the Doctor's office. You'd need an ambulance to get him near a hospital. Not me, I'd rather go as soon as I feel sick so I can get better. Do you mind going to see the Doctor when you get sick? Do you know anyone who just refuses to go to a Doctor when they get ill? Any idea why they are like that?

No, I don�t mind going to the doctor, but I don�t go at the first signs of illness, I�m not that mental about my health and getting better. It usually deals with stress with me. My dad pretty much refuses to go to the doctor. I really don�t know why, but I think it has to deal with the times he grew up in, not many doctors available. Erin also doesn�t like the doctor, doesn�t trust them or something, get it from her mom. Craziness I say!

3. How about visiting the Dentist? Do you go get a check-up every 6 months? Or do you dread going?

I don�t like going to the dentist, but I try to go every 6 months, at least once a year.

4. I've heard about a diet pill called "Thermolift" that allegedly gives you quite an energy rush (oh boy mentioning this will surely bring us all a ton of Google hits won't it?). Although I've thought about getting some of these pill for the times I need a boost, I'm probably not going to take the plunge. Have you ever taken any diet pills, energy pills or energy drinks? How did they make you feel? Do you still take them? How come?

Yeah, I think I have a few times, metabolift or something like that. I don�t do it anymore, unless it is like slim fast or something like a dietary supplement. Why you ask, well, my body does not react well with them, even multi-vitamins. I don�t know why, my chest hurts, heart races, just no good feelings, so I don�t do it.

5. Have you heard about "Gastric Bypass" surgery that many celebrities are doing to loose weight? (The process reduces the size of your stomach to facilitate weight loss) What are your thoughts on this procedure? Would you ever consider it? How would you feel if a relative were to decide to undergo the procedure?

I have had relatives and friends that have had this surgery and have seen stories on like A&E or some channel. Look, if you seriously have a problem, this procedure might work, but it isn�t easy. With a small stomach, you have to control your mental urges, as in, if you are depressed, stressed, or think you should be eating when you ate not too long ago, because this will just undermine the whole procedure. I would never do it. I would only do lypo or just taking the fat off of my stomach.

6. What do you think the opposite sex needs to experience to fully understand what it is like to be your gender?

What??? I have no idea how to answer this. Just don�t fall into the stereotypes. Damnit, there was one article in GQ, yeah that�s it, with Chris Tucker on it, where it talks about a woman acting like a man, a stereotypical man, might I add, and even had a penis. It was a condom fill with birdseed. She had an above avg. penis, 6 in. limp. It was interesting, but not all guys are cold and don�t care, stupid fucks!

7. And to lighten things up a bit before we go...What's the most worthless gadget, infomercial item or "looked like a bargain" item you have ever purchased or owned?

A cheap ol� DVD player for 100 dollars. Never worked. If I have purchased anything else, I don�t remember because I either threw it away or it broke

BONUS: Why can't every day be like Christmas?

What do you mean, like the spirit of Christmas, or the Christmas holiday. Personally, I like it being once a year. It�s stressful, but you can act nice all the time if you really want to.

Prev | Next