[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Aug. 19, 2006 | 7:11 P.M.

The Last Entries: Part 3

Before I go on, I would like to tell you a story. I think I was 10 years old, and for Thanksgiving, my family decided to visit my aunt and uncle in Dallas, TX. Now, we all know that the day after Thanksgiving is the busiest holiday spending day. And we all decide to visit the Galleria in the morning. Now, the whole way there, my aunt kept telling me, "If we get seperated, meet at Macy's on the 2nd floor". Finally, I tell her,"yes, we got it, Macy's 2nd floor." I don't like people repeating things to me.

So, we go in. The main reason why I liked to go there was the skating rink in the middle. So my parents drop me off go to skate. My mom, aunt, and sister go shopping while my dad and uncle watch me skate. After about, oh, two hours, I begin to get tired. So when I go to tell my dad I'm getting out, he's not there. I go ahead and get out walk over to Bennigan's because there were in there earlier. Couldn't find them anywhere. So I went to see where my mom was, but didn't find her. Hearing my aunt's words in my ear, I go to Macy's. I looked around the 2nd floor but didn't find anyone. I went to the first floor and no one. Then I go up to the 3rd floor, and that's when I saw it: The Super Nintendo! I run over to it. It had Super Mario 3 (which is the greatest nintendo game ever), and so I stay. I watch others play and then I play.

I honestly have no idea how much time has passed (same thing happends today), but all of a sudden, I feel someone grab my arm (hard) and jerk me away from the game. It was my sister and she looked histerical. She was yelling at me, "Where have you been" and my mom comes running to me crying her eyes out. I kept looking at them wondering, "what is your problem". They told me they've been looking for me for hours. I find out later that they emptied the skating rink looking for me. Had my name put over the PA system looking for me. And yelled at the security guards. They were worried someone took me. Now, with the Galleria, there is a hotel attached right to it so someone could easily take me. When they said this, I kept thinking, "I wouldn't let someone take me, at least not quietly." Needless to say, I didn't go back to the Galleria. My parents wouldn't let me. I didn't go back until I was 20.

I guess I have used up my time telling this story. The next part of my life is pretty heavy, and it will take my full, undivided attention.

Prev | Next