[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Friday, Jun. 09, 2006 | 11:53 P.M.

The Last Entries: Part 1

I feel my time on diaryland is coming to an end. With so much in my life changing, I don't feel like I need this anymore. I may continue to use a diary like format in the future, but not in diaryland. Having said that, I will mention two things. One, I have an account on myspace so you can check me out on there - chadwin is the name. Second, I have been meaning to do this for some time, so this is as good as any. I will try and tell my life story up till this point. So, with my last entries on this diary, this is my life.

-----------------------------------------

I was born on February 7, 1980 in Little Rock, AR at UAMS hospital. And that was the last time I was close to my mother. You see, I am adopted, and when I was born, I was legally my mother's and father's baby. As far as I know, my biological mother and father were teenagers, and instead of keeping me or worse, an abortion, they decided to give me to a family who would provide for me better than they could. My mother is Jeen Davis and my father is John Paul Davis. I also have a sister Tammy Davis. According to my mom, I had a full head of hair when I was born and my eyes were dark brown. Most babies, or at least I am told, come out with blue eyes (like kitties), but not me. Out of the hospital and into my house in Jacksonville, AR.

I don't remember much from this first house of mine, except it was red, and had a good size back yard. I lived there for about 3 years of my life before we moved to my hometown, Harrison, AR. You see, my dad was a policeman for the Arkansas State Police. When they needed him or he was promoted, he moved. They needed a Captian to run the area in Harrison, so we moved. I don't remember moving, but I do remember where we stayed for a short while before we moved into our house. It was like two story, I don't know what to call it. Not a hotel and not an apartment, but that is how the rooms were set up. You would just have to see it.

Before we moved, my parents started to notice that I wasn't eating well and I stop gaining weight and height. The doctors down in Little Rock said that I would eat when I was hungry and not to worry. Well, I didn't, so in Harrison, we went to a doctor who performed some tests on me and found out that I had bacteria growing in my nostrils. Makes sense why I wasn't eating; everything probably tasted like snot. Well, once they found out how to kill the bacteria, in a couple of days, I was feeling hungry again. Unfortanely, this took up about 2 years of my life, so I was a little kid.

Since my parents were entering their 40's when I was born and my sister was 12 years older than me, I really didn't hang out with kids my age, so my mom was really worried that I wouldn't fit in well when I went to kindergarden. I still remeber that first day, well, parts at least. I remember when we got there, I had to answer some questions, and the last question was, "Am I going to ride a bus?" I said, "yes!" emphatically because in my head, when you go to school, you ride the bus, but my mom disagreed, so in I went. The only thing I remember about my first year in school was naptime, liking licorise jelly beans and hating coconut (which I traded with someone who loved coconut and hated licorise), not know my address ( I think I said 100 Harrison Rd.), and seeing the Challenger explosion on TV. Because I was 5/6, I couldn't fathom where this teacher came from, that she was far away. I think she was from Florida; I thought she was teaching in the same town, but you know, I'm just a kid. I also remember not getting any ribbons for achievements. I didn't know how I could get this ribbons, all I knew is that I wanted them. And the next year, 1st grade, I got them. Apparently, I was smart. First grade is much like kindergarden, in that I don't remember much, just people thinking my name and Kevin sounded alike and I got in trouble for something something I didn't say. Actually for saying anything at all! I still remember that day very well. I'll never will forget the time I was falsely accused of talking...grr.

When second grade rolled around, I remember coming into class the first day and noticing I was sitting next to a girl I never heard of before. Little did I know that this girl would be my first (and longest) crush, K.C. Lockridge (Kristina Carol). Yep, I was sexually advanced for my age. When I say crush, I mean it. I wanted to kiss this girl, she made me all flustered and shy and embarrassed (which from the stories I have heard, I was not a shy kid. Teachers found ways to keep my attention, and if not, I would talk to people in class or just entertain myself in some way.) I think that crush finally died my senior year in high school. Ten years is a long time, eh?

Prev | Next