[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Friday, Aug. 19, 2005 | 4:06 P.M.

Slooooowly packing my way to Arkansas

Yeah, I really don't like packing by myself. I don't. I like help. One, it keeps me motivated. Two, if someone helps me, it usually goes faster, which I like.

Even when I get all the stuff packed up and ready to go, I still have to worry about getting a job when I get to Little Rock. Which is going to be stressful on my part. I am trying to find a job that won't be temporary. I'm not saying a temp job, but a job that will last me until I find another job. It's like moving. I dont' like doing it quickly just after I did. I don't think paying is 25G a year is out of the question, but it is just hard to find.

So, yeah, I am going through a stressful cycle. One moving, two finding a job. But there might be a bright side to all this, though not really bright, just hopeful. I am thinking about becoming a massage therapist. I know that I have meantioned this some time ago, probably 2 to 3 years ago, but right now, I am seriously thinking about it. It probably has to do that I just got a massage the other day and while talking to the therapist there, she thought that I should go for it. She did say that I looked strong, had strong arms, which helps me utilize my body weight and pressure. I also told her that I do have soft hands, and some stories when I was in high school and college. I know maybe a few of you that I went to college with know how good I can be with massages...*smile*. So, after I establishing a good job in LR, I might take a look at Schools in LR. From what I have been seeing, they are all 4000 for basically 6 month of certification. Some schools need the month before you start, but some are like college where you have student loans that you pay over years time, which I like. Then when I get certified, I can still work part-time somewhere while I still keep my day job. Probably be working 20 hours a week, nights and weekends. And if I build up a clientel, I can become full time. But this is all hopeful wishing.

Keep your eyes pealed out for my banners. I have two out. You've probably seen them before. Don't really want to make a new one. So click when you see them. Alright, I must go. I hope to hear from some of you soon.

Prev | Next