[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2004 | 10:10 A.M.

Election Day #1

This is going to be short, because I need to get ready for work this morning, but I feel like I need to speak about this subject.

I am not saying in any way, before I get started, that I am more qualified than the next person because I have a Political Science degree, so I am sorry if I sound this way.

I am already hearing about 3 or 4 states that either the Republican or Democrats or both or whoever is trying to contest that certain people are registered to vote or not. Now that I think about it, I've heard about 5 - Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Michigan, Florida, and Ohio. All have "Challengers" or whatever they are called, are trying to contest whether or not certain people are registered by asking them questions. Most are minorities, which just happen to be Democrats. Blacks and Native Americans seem the be the hardest hit right now.

Aren't the people that organize and run these polls have to check to see if this person is actually registered before that person can vote? If that is the case, which I thought was true, what the hell are these people who are apart of the government or of a certain party trying to deny these people? It's really starting to piss me off, because whether or not they will admit it, they are trying to influence the voting for their own favor - which goes against everything this country stands for and against the Constitution.

In any event, go out and vote. You will feel better and this country will NEVER come close to a democracy unless we vote. Because, guess what, we are NOT a Democracy right now. We are all too concerned about our vote counting before we will ever think about voting, and because of that, we don't vote and leave the decisions to the powers.

Also, download, listen, find Eminem's song "Mosh". It is awesome and it is soo pertinent to this day.

I might update later depending on my mood and what I hear throughout the day.

Prev | Next