[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2004 | 7:35 P.M.

I honestly don't know myself

I really don't know why I haven't updated in this thing for over a month. I really don't know why. There hasn't been a grand event in my life to withhold me from typing in this little white box. I haven't been soo incredibly busy to not write in this thing. Honestly, I hasn't crossed my mind in a while. So, maybe I was busy...

I do want to thank Elyssina for sending me a concerned word my way. I know that you will always be thinking about me, and I thank you.

My delay might have something to do with the fact that I was thinking about quitting this job, and activly searching for another job. That does take up some internet time. In the past two months (August and September), I have only sold 13.5 cars. I almost did that in one month (June with 12), and I felt like my managers didn't care anymore. But I have been better this month, as you can see, selling 6.5 cars already. Just trying to sell 3.5 more cars to at least get to a double digit number again.

I've started working out as well, which does take up a chunk of time away. I've had a membership at 24 Hour Fitness for about a month now, and took a week off because of sloth. But in this 4th week there, I've lost between 5-8 lbs., so that's a good start. I am usually sore, like I am now, a day after I work out, especially my abs. Wow! They hurt! So to reach my ideal weight, if I lost 5 lbs. a month, I would get there by April 1. Which would be nice to start summer off with me actually TAKING MY SHIRT OFF IN PUBLIC!

I have noticed some things about myself that have boosted my esteem somewhat. Like know I do have strong muscles in my chest, shoulders, back, and arms. Like most guys, I flex in the mirror after I shower. Well, I was doing that one day and suddenly realized, wow, I actually have some big muscles. I would show you all, but I don't think Erin would much appreciate that.

But, alas, I think I am coming down with something right now. My throat is getting sore right now, which I know means stuffy noses and coughing will soon follow.

And to end on a happy note, I may be up for a promotion to the internet department, where if I don't sell at least 10 cars, I suck. But that's good because they are suppose to hit bonus every month. But I will let you know more about that later.

Prev | Next