[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Sunday, Jul. 04, 2004 | 12:50 A.M.

New Templet - and alot of other things

Well, I've finally decided to change my templet. I hope you all like it. I wanted to go somewhere not soo dark as my last one, but not too bright. These seems like a good one.

I just dyed my hair with Erin. I don't know if it did anything, but we shall see in the morning.

I did sell 12 cars for the month of June, so thanks to all those who said that I could do it. With that 12th car, I earned an extra thousand to my check. I'm rich bitch!

Speaking of work, I had an accident the other day involving another man's car I was going to get appraised. Yeah, that didn't help my day. We are trying to get him into a car, but he's being stubborn as far as monthly payments. So he wants us to fix it. Damage is probably 2000, and his trade is probably worth 2000. Not worth it! So we have until Monday to figure out what we can do about that.

My parents are in town! As well as my sister, bro-in-law, and my neices and nephew. I'm very excited. We are all going to meet up at my cousin's house in Southlake, TX (pretty much a suburb of Ft. Worth - rich and nice) and play in the pool, eat, and drink. You know, the usually holiday style for my family, at least the eating and drinking part.

I just realized how much I miss my parents right now. I have only seen them in the past 6 months maybe 3 different times. Maybe a total of a week. Thinking about all the times I've spent with them, and I really can't find a way to visit them on a whim is making it hard on my psyche. Also, my dad is having some little health problems (as some would put it, he's getting old - he's 65). Just hearing him talk about these problems worry me. I never saw my dad as weak or helpless, so hearing him saying that he can't do these things just worries me a little. Erin tells me I shouldn't worry, it's just hard, you know?

Well, I really need to go to bed right now. I think my stomach is shrinking even more b/c I cannot finish a burger without feeling completely full like I am right now. This is just strange.

Prev | Next