[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Sunday, May. 30, 2004 | 8:21 P.M.

Aren't we supposed to get Memorial Day off?

Yeah, it has been a while since I last updated on here. All I can tell you is that I've been busy. Extremely busy in fact that my brain and body has barely been able to keep up with me. Especially during this last week. I've been waking up sore from my legs to my waist and shoulders. I haven't done any exercising or running, but it just feels like it. I am probably putting alot of pressure on myself at work since I did miss a good chunk of days during the wedding/honeymoon.

Here is my situation as I see it: Last month I sold 12 cars. And to prove that last month was not a fluke, I needed to sell 12 cars again or more. But with me missing days, this would be tough. Before I left, I sold 1 car. So in three days there, I sold 1 car. When I got back, the first day back I helped someone sell a car, so I got half a deal - making 1.5 cars. But after that day, I didn't sell a car until the next Sat. So on May 23, I have only sold 1.5 cars with 8 days left in the month. I don't know if I just got more serious or I worked harder or what, but it being May 30, I have right now 8 cars out. So I have sold 6.5 cars in 7 days. I really wanted to be at 10 cars this month, prefer 12, but now with one day left, it is hard for me to think that I will sell many cars to achieve my goals. I think it might be better for me to forget about this month and begin focusing on next month right now. If I focus too much on this month, I think I will stress myself out way too much where my body will not like it at all.

I'm being serious, I haven't been able to walk correctly for the past couple of days because of my hips, knees, back, and feet. They have been killing me!

But right now, I think I am doing better. I think it did help that I slept until 12:30 today until getting up somewhere between 7-9. It probably helped that I didn't work 10-12 hours that I have been doing all last week.

Okay, next subject. Yeah, I'm married. Has much changed since then? If so, I haven't seen it. The only thing that changed after I was married is that when I looked at other women, I just looked and thought, "She's attractive" and moved on. That was kinda strange, but I think that passed. Honestly, I don't know what is different. I don't think it helped that we've known each other for 4 years and lived together for 2 years. I think we know each other pretty well to not be surprised.

Well, I'm being "persuaded" by Erin to "get off" the computer right now, and "follow her" around. If you don't get what I am talking about - well, you don't know me very well then.

Prev | Next