[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Sunday, Apr. 25, 2004 | 11:03 P.M.

Not much to say, but I'll say it anyway

I might as well get this out of the way, and what I mean by that is talk about work. As it stands, I am at 7.5 cars this month. My goal for this month was 12 cars, though I would be happy with 10. My best goal would be 12.5, and my ultimate goal would be 14. So, as of now, I have 6 days to sell cars to reach my goals. 2.5-10; 4.5-12, 5-12.5, 6.5-14. So as it looks, I need to sell a car Mon/Tues, Wed/Thurs, Fri, and the remaining on Sat. I know that my sales manager said that if people cannot be bonus car salesmen, then they do not need to be working for us. To get bonus means selling 12 cars. So, this is my delimna at this point, to sell enough cars to keep my job, and to sell enough cars so when I go get married and go on my honeymoon, to have enough money to carry that time missed and pay bills. So, you see right now, I am under a bit of stress at the moment. And will probably be working 11 hours each day this week - so 66 hours this week...oh what fun.

I have an entry at my house that I wrote this past week, but forgot to save it and load it on here, but you shall see it shortly, meaning when I can remember. I also took some pics of me, so now you can all see me with facial hair. Take a good look now, because it will be gone, more than likely for a while, after I get back from the wedding.

I am also quitting my job at Things Remembered, kinda. My last day at work is a week from today, May 2, but they said they would keep me as a "emergency" worker, basically call me if they need me, or I will call if I need some money. Yeah, well, at least I will get a day off during the week now.

I've been cleaning today, so my mind hasn't really been on much thinking, except when I am thinking, "I don't want to do this" or "Should I throw this away" or "Why isn't Erin helping me" - you know, things like that.

Just in case some of you didn't know, the day count until my wedding date is now 13 - May 8. The last time I will update before I get married will probably be May 2. So I will try and put all my effort into that entry, but as for now, I shall go.

Prev | Next