[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Sunday, Apr. 04, 2004 | 8:16 P.M.

I'm starting to lose touch

I'm losing touch of the technology world. I really am. I don't watch TV anymore except past 10 every night (which is either late night talk show or reruns), and I don't use the internet (expect to check email and my bank statement), so now when I actually have the time to do these things, I have no idea what the hell I should be looking at. I just stare at the tv or computer screen and think - where did I used to go when I had internet?

Right now I am listening to classical music on amazon to see which pieces I want for the wedding processional. I think I have somewhere between 5-10 compositions to pick and send back to the organist so he can have them ready by the wedding date. Erin has left this job up to me since she is kinda tone deaf, and I guess I am not.

This is tiring trying to find out what these songs sound like. I know a piece when I hear it, not when I see the name or composer of it. I'm just that way.

I have been really zoning off during this entry. I really don't know if I want to update anymore, and I know why - I'm never on the computer so I have lost the "lust" to come on here. Which ultimately, I will be back, it is just not as fun right now as it used to be.

Oh yeah, last month I didn't do as well as I wanted to do - I only sold 7 cars for the month, but there is some good news, this month, I have already sold a car. My aim for this month is 12. I think if I don't sell 10 cars, I might be fired. Oh, and my .... what's the word .... preliminary period with the company will be up April 22. After April 22, if they still want me, I will be a full-time employee, rather than just a temp or whatnot. So yeah there.

It seems like everyone else's life is much more exciting than mine. If not, they can express it in a more exciting manner than I.

*sigh*

I'm just really writing a crappy entry, far too bland that what you are used to. I should get pulled from the air...

Prev | Next