[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2004 | 11:45 P.M.

VW anyone???

Yeah, I got a job now. I work at a VW dealership. My first day is tomorrow morning. I'm still keeping my Things Remembered job for now...till I can't anymore.

Sorry for the non-excitement. The way that I was told that I got the job was a bit subdued. They told me that they would call me today if I got the job. So, around 2, I called and left a message saying I just wanted to know if I have the job, blah blah blah, then I call again around 6, but this time, he picks up. I say hey, then he asks me when I am coming in, and I say that I was waiting on the call, then he follows up with, you got it. You start tomorrow morning. Welcome to the team. So yeah, kinda strange on my part.

So, I am a car salesman now. I'll tell you which one I work at when I know how to sell cars. Oh, and they pay me during training, so I get money all the time, not after I sell a car. I'm tired now. Must be there at 9 tomorrow. Doesn't seem bad, but I have to drive thru one of the worst rush hour roads out there....and there's construction. so, I might be leaving early. So, here I go....

Prev | Next