[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Sunday, Jan. 04, 2004 | 1:06 A.M.

Finding myself

I went to elli's diary where I got a link to take some personality tests. I'm a real big personality test person. I don't know why I am - well, that is not true - I do know why I am. I am trying to find out who I am through scientific manners. Well, anyways, I went to her diary and got the link and took all the tests that were on that website, and these are my results.

The Big Five Personality Test
Extroverted|||||||||||||| 52%
Introverted |||||||||||| 48%
Friendly |||||||||||||||| 70%
Aggressive |||||| 30%
Orderly |||||||||||| 50%
Disorderly |||||||||||| 50%
Relaxed |||||||||| 32%
Emotional||||||||||||||||68%
Openminded |||||||||||||||| 64%
Closeminded |||||||||| 36%
Take Free Big 5 Personality Test

INTP - "Architect". Greatest precision in thought and language. Can readily discern contradictions and inconsistencies. The world exists primarily to be understood. 3.3% of total population.
Take Free Myers-Briggs Personality Test

Conscious self
Overall self
Take Free Enneagram Personality Test

Enneagram Test Results
Type 1 Perfectionism |||||||||||||| 51%
Type 2 Helpfulness |||||||||||||||| 69%
Type 3 Ambition |||||||||||||||| 66%
Type 4 Sensitivity |||||||||||||||| 68%
Type 5 Detachment |||||||||||||| 55%
Type 6 Anxiety |||||||||||||||| 70%
Type 7 Adventurousness |||||||||||| 48%
Type 8 Aggressiveness |||||||||| 34%
Type 9 Calmness |||||||||||| 42%
Your Conscious-Surface type is 6w5
Your Unconscious-Overall type is 4w3
Take Free Enneagram Personality Test

Enneagram Test Results
Type 1 Perfectionism |||||||||||||||| 62%
Type 2 Helpfulness |||||||||||||| 58%
Type 3 Ambition |||||||||||| 50%
Type 4 Sensitivity |||||||||||||||| 70%
Type 5 Detachment |||||||||||||||| 62%
Type 6 Anxiety |||||||||||||| 58%
Type 7 Adventurousness |||||||||||| 46%
Type 8 Aggressiveness |||||||||||| 42%
Type 9 Calmness |||||||||||||| 54%
Take Free Enneagram Word Test

ISTP - "Engineer". Values freedom of action and following interests and impulses. Independent, concise in speech, master of tools. 5.4% of total population.
Take Free Myers-Briggs Personality Test

Conscious self
Overall self
Take Free Enneagram Personality Test

Enneagram Test Results
Type 1 Perfectionism |||||||||||| 50%
Type 2 Helpfulness |||||||||||||||| 70%
Type 3 Ambition |||||||||||||||| 70%
Type 4 Sensitivity |||||||||||||||| 70%
Type 5 Detachment |||||||||||||| 58%
Type 6 Anxiety |||||||||||||||| 70%
Type 7 Adventurousness |||||||||| 38%
Type 8 Aggressiveness |||||| 30%
Type 9 Calmness |||||||||| 38%
Your Conscious-Surface type is 4w3
Your Unconscious-Overall type is 4w3
Take Free Enneagram Personality Test

Conscious self
Overall self
Take Free Enneagram Personality Test

Enneagram Test Results
Type 1 Perfectionism |||||||||||||| 55%
Type 2 Helpfulness |||||||||||||||| 65%
Type 3 Ambition |||||||||||||||| 61%
Type 4 Sensitivity |||||||||||||||| 65%
Type 5 Detachment |||||||||||||| 54%
Type 6 Anxiety |||||||||||||| 60%
Type 7 Adventurousness |||||||||||||| 52%
Type 8 Aggressiveness |||||||||||| 48%
Type 9 Calmness |||||||||||||| 52%
Your Conscious-Surface type is 4w3
Your Unconscious-Overall type is 3w4
Take Free Enneagram Personality Test

Advanced Big Five Personality Test Results
Sociability |||||||||||||| 54%
Gregariousness |||||||||||| 50%
Assertiveness |||||||||||| 42%
Activity Level |||||||||||||| 58%
Excitement-Seeking |||||||||||| 42%
Cheerfulness |||||||||||||| 58%
Extroversion |||||||||||| 50%
Trust |||||||||||||||| 70%
Morality |||||||||||||| 58%
Altruism |||||||||||||||| 66%
Cooperation |||||||||||||||||| 74%
Modesty |||||||||||| 50%
Sympathy |||||||||||||| 54%
Friendliness |||||||||||||||| 62%
Self-Efficacy |||||||||||| 46%
Neatness |||||||||| 38%
Dutifulness |||||||||||||||| 62%
Achievement |||||||||||||| 54%
Self-Discipline |||||||||||| 42%
Cautiousness |||||||||||||| 58%
Orderliness |||||||||||| 50%
Anxiety |||||||||||||||| 66%
Anger |||||||||||| 50%
Depression |||||||||||||||| 66%
Self-Consciousness |||||||||||||||| 70%
Immoderation |||||||||||||||| 66%
Vulnerability |||||||||||||||| 62%
Emotional Stability |||||||||| 37%
Imagination |||||||||||||||| 70%
Artistic Interests |||||||||||||||||| 74%
Emotionality |||||||||||||||||| 74%
Adventurousness |||||||||||||| 54%
Intellect |||||||||||||||| 62%
Liberalism |||||||||||||| 54%
Openmindedness |||||||||||||||| 64%
Take Free Advanced Big 5 Personality Test

Now, after you have looked at all of these results, what does this tell you about me??

Personally, I have no idea, so I'm doing to end this entry right now so I can look my diary to see what it does say.

BRB

Okay, I'm back. Now, I know that some of these look like the exact same test taken over a couple of times, but they aren't. These are different tests I took, granted based on the same info, but either have more questions, more advanced, basically, they were different links, so I took them all. For the Myers-Briggs one, I know I am an Introvert (I) and a Thinker (T), but the other two, I am right on the borderline on both, as you can tell. Same with the other tests, If they change, they are not much difference since I am on the border.

This basically can tell you a few things. One, my personality might just be involving a whole array of ideas. Two, I am just very indecisive about myself or do not have strong tendencies about life or about myself. Three, I seek answers about myself through outside sources, than from within, though I am finding logical answers about my within, but still not the same.

I am just messed up and confused right now. I don't know where my life is taking me, I don't know where I want to take my life. I have no strong feelings about anything - I never really have as far as I can remember.

I don't like feeling emotion. It eats at me. I mean I feel emotion, but not pure emotions. I try not to let pure, strong emotions in because, well, I can't handle them. I feel I will break down completely, so in essence, I am trying to protect myself and hide myself from the world. Can't really be myself or find myself if I am hiding myself, now can I?

I'm going to go to bed now. If not, I am just going to ramble incoherently about things that will pop up in my head, and I don't feel like dealing with that right now. So, goodnight all.

Prev | Next