[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Monday, Dec. 15, 2003 | 11:56 P.M.

The last for a while....not by my choice

Well, I called SBC tonight and told them to cancell my phone subscription and dsl on wednesday, so when I leave for Plano tomorrow, I will no longer be hooked up to the internet on a constant basis. It's going to be weird, but I hope to check my email at least once a day, either when I am in Plano or here in Conway at Hendrix.

I have a job interview wednesday at Plano with a bank. Dear god I hope I get this job. I just want to be able to get moved and everything be in its place, and then begin work. I also hope that whatever job I get, it will pay good enough that Erin and I can save up money to move into a place of our own. I know she doesn't want to live with her parents for too long, but I don't know how quick we can move out. I don't want to be the one that holds her back because of financial reasons.

Everyone tells me to not worry about thigns - Erin, my parents, my sister - all tell me not to worry about the things that are pressing on me at the moment - wedding, moving, packing, money - but my god is it hard not to worry about all these things. I already feel incredibly guilty for everything I've done and when I hear someone tell me the woes that are causing their trouble that I might have sparked, I go crazy - get mad, yell, feel that all their problems are my fault.

I got a new monitor. They couldn't fix my old one, so I got a pick a new one, but they do not make my old one anymore, so I got a flat panel monitor. It looks pretty good. I've gotten used to the fact that it is only 15 and not 17 like my old one.

You know what I've discovered, if I spent as much time and put as much energy into things that need to be done and that are important instead of dilly dadling around with other things, I would get alot done and I would probably be happier.

Well, I think that is everything for now. I don't know when the next time I will be able to update, but I will definitely update after I have officially moved. Later.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot, I'm going to see Lord of the Rings: Return of the King at 12:02AM tomorrow. I've watched both extended versions in the theater, now for the final saga...I hope it lives up to expectation, because if it does....wow

Prev | Next