[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Friday, Jul. 18, 2003 | 4:10 P.M.

the voting is over

The voting is now over! I have the results in hand. Here are the numbers (total votes was 50).

Pic #1 = 6 - 12%

Pic #2 = 8 - 16%

Pic #3 = 7 - 14%

Pic #4 = 5 - 10%

Pic #5 = 6 - 12%

Pic #6 = 18 - 36%

So the winner is Pic #6. I know it is not a majority, but I don't think you all would want to vote again, so I just stopped. But, with more results that I calculated (I like doing this by the way), I wrote up other results. If you noticed (or didn't), there were three main pics, one with one type of glasses, then another type of glasses, then no glasses. Here are those results.

Glasses #1 (pic 1 & 4) = 11 - 22%

Glasses #2 (pic 2 & 5) = 14 - 28%

No Glasses (pic 3 & 6) = 25 - 50%

The differences between pics 1-3 and 4-6 is that in pics 1-3, I didn't shave, so I had stubble. In pics 4-6, I was fresh shaven. Now, with more results I did, I broke it down even more into glasses category and no glasses category.

Glasses (pic 1,2,4,5) = 25 - 50%

No Glasses (pic 3,6) = 25 - 50%

What does this all mean? I could tell you, but what fun would that be. In my opinion, I think I look best in pic 1 and pic 6 - meaning glasses with stubble, and no glasses as clean shaven. I wear the glasses in pic 1 and 4 currently (my new glasses).

Why did I do this? I just wanted to see what other people thought I looked best in. I mainly wear my new glasses, though once or twice a week, I wear contacts for a change. I think my last pic was good because I was getting used to smiling (something I am not that used to, as in making my self smile). So there you go. The Results. I hope you all are happy. I will post a real entry about my new job with AFLAC either saturday or sunday, but for now, I must jet.

Prev | Next