[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Wednesday, Jul. 09, 2003 | 6:14 P.M.

Hey, something needs to be said.

I have just looked at the people who have me on their buddy list, and I am now up to 80. You heard me right, 80! I think it was like what, 3 months ago that I had 40. This is just crazy. Am I this popular, am I that interesting, am I that well verse that people flock to me like the salmon of capistrano?

Just weird, for me at least, to think that I am worth such things as this. I don't know why, I just do. Maybe more realistic. Because, in my mind, pain sticks in people's minds than happiness. Happiness is almost blissful, uforic(whatever), upotian, but not a strong feeling, more one of peace, serenity. Now pain, you fuckin feel. You feel the hurt, the anger, the bleed, the ripping, you feel all these things. Feels real, because you can feel it. Which is why I think people base reality on pain, suffering - the feel those things. Happiness is more of a memory, there for your enjoyment, reminising, ponderment.

Eh, I could be talking about of my ass right now, but just some things I've been thinking about lately. I'm going out to drink tonight at the Flying Saucer. It's brewery night, which means I get some free glasses to keep. Rock on.

One more thing, I am going to take some pics of myself and I want you all to tell me which one I look better in. I just want to know, and any additional comment will be appreciated. Well, off I go.

p.s. I made two Jim Carrey references in this diary. Guess them and you'll win a prize!

Prev | Next