[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Thursday, May. 22, 2003 | 1:53 A.M.

It wasn't supposed to feel like this

Well, it has been a while since I have graduated, or at least it has felt like it has been a while, and yet, I still do not feel like anything has changed.

I don't have this feeling of relief that I thought I would have after I graduated or this feeling of accomplishment. It feels like I've just gotten over a steep hill and I see a whole mountain range in front of me.

I almost want to say that I have more stress on me than before I graduated. It is weird. I am supposed to be relaxing and reveling in the glory that is being out of college and not having a job weigh me down, yet, here I am, never going to bed early, just sitting around playing games all day, and for what - it's not that relaxing when I think to myself that I need to be doing something else in my life, or at least, during my day.

I don't want to talk about it anymore - it is giving me a head ache. I'll see what comes up in the night.

Prev | Next