[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Monday, May. 19, 2003 | 2:23 A.M.

Where do I belong?

I feel like I have a purpose in life, or I should have a purpose in life (and this doesn't have anything to do with the fact that I've watched the Matrix Reloaded twice already).

I think I have always believe that people have a purpose in life or a "calling" if you will.

It might not be something specific, like you are supposed to be a district attorney or a 5th grade teacher, but I do believe that each person has something unique about them or a quality that stands out as being great.

Some people have no idea what this quality is about them, some do know but do not know who to apply this to their occupation, and then there are some that do, and those people are lucky; at least in my opinion they are.

So that is where I am right now. I am done with college, now I need to find a job, but what job should I be looking for; what area of the job market should I concentrate my time on, what line of work was I cut out for; what is my quality that I can contribute to the community world wide?

Erin says I should just go out there and experiment, experience what the world has to offer and then decide, after I have seen and tested myself in different places, see where it takes me and where I want to go.

I don't know. I just don't want to be people changing jobs constantly because I am not happy. After a while, it will just seem like I am lazy and I do not want to work.

I guess I just want to feel that I belong to something important, and right now, I have no idea what that is.

Prev | Next