[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Apr. 19, 2003 | 11:34 P.M.

Is the sequel ever better than the first??

I will see if I can try and pick up where I left off from the last entry, which I am currently reading to see where I left off. I have had some beers tonight, so I feeling a bit fluid.

Where I last left off was the Carmina Borana concert with the ASO in Little Rock, which was April 5 and 6. So, on to April 7...

I had just finished comps and the ASO concert, and now, I was back to normal work, and man, did I ever loose track of what they hell I had to do. I had a paper due on Friday and an exam on Monday. And of course, I decide to not study on Monday and Tuesday, and I think Wednesday - I have the play as my distraction and excuse, which is lovely.

I really don't remember what happened during this week, so let's skip it to the weekend where I was invited to go to Hardy, AR to fish on Spring River and stay in a cabin of a friend of mine's. Oh, it was great fun! I did get burned on my arms, but I did catch 7 fish, damn fantastic. I also got drunk, and so did everyone else Saturday night, which was a sight to see. I think I drank 12 beers that day, so go me!!

I took my test Monday and did blah. I had a choir concert coming up on Tuesday and starting to get down to business on the play - lines, lines everywhere. The concert on Tuesday went well, except for a blurp in the orcestra part, but it went rather well, and no more choir!! After that, been pretty much focusing on the play and learning my lines, which I am still trying to do, but I think I have it down. Made some mashed potatoes for Crew Tech dinner and I ate soo damn much food - ack! That night was a bit slow, some people do not have their lines down pat, but hopefully this weekend will give them that time.

Friday got around and went to the lake and bbq-ed. Had hamburgers, hot dogs, turkey sausages, and I did all the grillin'. It was great fun, just wished I could stay longer, but I had to rush back to play rehearsal, which went well, but still had some stumbling blocks, myself included. Then decided to mope around the house until Erin called me and told me where she was so I met her and others at Tia's in North Little Rock. She had two of her friends and two of her co-workers there. Man, were he co-workers trashed, and they just had one margarita! I tried my first tequila shot, and it was good! Didn't burn or anything - I can see why soo many girls love it, and why the tequila shots are soo popular. Anyways, dealt with three drunk girls in the restaurant as the other two left. It was quite a sight, let me tell you (but I'm not). Took drunk girl home and went to bed ( hey hey hey).

And now I take you to today. Where I got up and went to Harrison for Easter Weekend. And I will be returning home tomorrow afternoon so I can do play practice. I am having fun so far. Talking to my dad about things, getting my invitation set straight on who I should invite to graduation (I just found out that I needed more formal invitations - damn my big family and connections).

I think that is all for tonight. I hope you have enjoyed this installment of - My life, where is it going? - Tune in next time when we finish this trilogy with some emotion!

to be continued...

(it is now 12:17AM)

Prev | Next