[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Monday, Apr. 14, 2003 | 10:48 P.M.

A short time, a long wait

It was bound to happen, and now it is. I do have alot to talk about from many different areas, and I am just trying to figure out where I last left off so I can expand on this entry.

My last real entry was on March 27. So, there is alot that I have to talk about. Just so I can get it out, and we'll see where my mind decides to take it.

Harrison was fun, though I didn't stay long. My sister has a new house, which is good. She needed a bigger house. It is a great house, and the downstairs is huge! The kids will love that when they get older, that is, if they still live there. I went to the Ranch House and drank coffee with the history of Harrison. We have this game where the "winner" or last person left pays for all of the coffees. Well, the past two time I have played this game, my dad and I picked the same number. We pick numbers between 1-25, and we call numbers to knock people out. It is just weird that we have picked the same number two times in a row. It is really quite interesting. Erin and my mom spent some time together talking about things, and my dad and I spent time watching country countdown as well as coffee. It was a good trip.

I really didn't get much studying done over my break or the rest of the week. I really had only one thing in mind - Comps. I was starting to actually study for my comps two days before I had to take them. Found old papers and exams of mine that helped me with the answers somewhat. So, Thursday came and I was sitting there all nervous about if I will pass until I started writing. Then the answers, whether actual or just plan BS, just come out. Same as for Friday. Wrote 8 pages in about 90 minutes. I'd say that is a pretty good job.

What I also did that was a good job was with the ASO singing Carmina Borana. We had around 300 choir members singing at once - it was awesome. I am hoping to either buy a cd of a performance or burn one. The Saturday performance was rocking, except from the baritone soloist, who sucked. But besides that, everything went well.

I think I would like to expand more as to my life, but I don't feel like it right now, so consider this part one. I am tired and want to go to be.

To be continued...

Prev | Next