[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2003 | 6:57 P.M.

the way I see it, it can go two ways

Like the title says, I can see this going two ways.

Here is way #1.

Women are selfish, more so than men. Men, yes, are pigs, but we don't deny it. Women, on the other hand, say personality or a sense of humor, yet they swoon over buff, hot, gorgous guys constantly - CONSTANTLY. I've seen and heard girls say they always want that one special person, but when that cute, hot, buff guy comes along, they all turn to glue. Or when girls say you are the best, and a girl should be lucky to have you, but see a guy (especially on the screen) they oogle over some part of their body or them itself. WHY??? Why do girls have this fucked up world where reality and fantasy are totally different, but describe them in this reality. Realistically, they like this type, but they love a hot guy type and talk about it in front of you!!!! Girls are fucked up. Personality my ass, they just want to fuck, yet they don't say that.

Here is way #2.

Erin is not like those other, shallow girls. She knows what is important in life and in her life and what she wants, me. To her, I am beautiful and funny and sexy. I am lucky to have her.

The second way is harder, or is more isolated to one person. I still think girls are really stupid for thinking the way they do. Even Erin thinks that. She loves Elijah Wood, Lance Bass, Seth Green, and others. And I know others that do the same but say, they couldn't get those guys and that's why they like others. Doesn't that sound like they are settling for measly old me? Because they can't get the hot guys and/or because they do not have any self-confidence, they settle for the "realistic" guys.

Why am I making a big fuss about this? This has been in me since, I don't know, high school. And the fact that I think I am ugly. It doesn't help that I do have a girlfriend, because then, girls will not flirt or pay me compliments since I am taken. Where are those damn girls who find taken guys attractive and see it as a challenge. I'm not saying I want that, but I want some sort of recognition of some sort of attractiveness. Is that so hard to ask for?

Prev | Next