[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2002 | 10:41 P.M.

yes, it is a white christmas

Well, it is upon us: Christmas.

Yes, this splendid time of year where we gather together to praise ourselves for getting someone that special gift. You see, it is not just the people who recieve gifts that are happy, it is the fact of us that gave you that gift to see the reaction of you looking at your gift.

It is even greater when you see little kids opening their gifts; it is also very curious. They have a mixed reaction; yes, they are happy about getting a gift, but they are unsure about how much to react, and are usually shy about reacting, which is why we have our parents to help us along. It's quite funny really, I'm sure I'll see this from my nieces and nephew tomorrow.

I am in Harrison right now where it has snowed around 6 inches of snow. I was a bit worried that the roads wouldn't be good for traveling, but no problems on the roads. It feels weird being here right now. Maybe it is that I am in Harrison with my family, maybe it is that I am with Erin with my family, or maybe because I am in the transition phase of life where I am beginning to move from student, or adult in training, to an adult. Those feelings I had when I was a kid are dwindling away, and the feelings of adulthood is approaching. Now don't get me wrong, it is not like I am missing on the specialness of the holidays, it just feels like I am looking at it in a different light, I don't know. I see things that remind me of my childhood, and I feel things that will perpell me into adulthood. It is a strange feeling. Erin has helped me along the way, most recently to be noted. I don't know why I get soo nervous around or doing certain things; it is like I haven't grown up or out of it, but I suppose I am now.

You know how I said earlier that sometimes you want to cry, well, now is that sometime. And it isn't the stress or the emotional release I want to rid myself of, it feels more than that. I'm a bit edgy to say what it is, for I know not what it is. I dont' even have a slight clue.

I better go downstairs before my parents begin to worry about why I came up to see them then go directly to the computer and stay there all night long.

Tomorrow, I emplore you, will be a day of facts, mainly about what I got for christmas, and the fact that I saw the Two Towers at 11:59PM on Tuesday, Dec. 17. Great movie.

So, to all of you who read this, have a merry christmas. Families may not always be there when you need them, so cherrish what you can when you have them around, even to snicker about the annoyances they bring in your life.

Prev | Next