[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Thursday, Apr. 04, 2002 | 11:24 P.M.

a good draw number gone bad

when does a good draw number go bad.....when you are trying to get off-campus, that's when. I remember last year when the stipulation to get off-campus was you must live with your parents, you must be married, or you must be 22 or older. now at the time i applied for it last year, i was 21, so i was thinking, hey, when i am a senior, i will be able to live off-campus...sweet! then this year rolls around...where they go back to strictly looking at your GPA. now i know to some of you, this isn't a big deal...a 2.5 or a 2.25 is easy.....well, leave it to me to mess things up early in my college career. I had a shit, and i mean, shit first two years here. my GPA went down quicker than dean gerl fighting mike tyson.....hey, i know, bad me, but i'm in a pissing mood, so whatever.....so i leave, come back and start improving but whenever i need to do something, get in a grad program, intern, get off campus or something, my GPA still haunts me....i had a 1.23 when i left my sophomore year....yeah, you heard me....1.23. now when it comes time to allow people off-campus, i must have a 2.25 GPA. i am .12 GPA points short of that. basically i think 2 A's in place of C's or something like that.....grrrr....and to top it all off....THE PRICE OF HENDRIX HAS GONE UP AGAIN!!!! i know it is cheaper to live off-campus and by how much. and i know i should be optomistic b/c i have plenty of reasons to get permission to live off campus and to show them why they should....but i know deep down inside they aren't going to even consider me b/c of my GPA...they'll think, if he can't get good grades on campus, why would he off campus.....i hate this....i really really hate this. i am soo pissed right now.....O says to just leave campus, don't live on campus, just get an apt and live off and dont' pay room and board. but for some reason, that doesnt appeal to me. the hey, i'm living here and if you dont' like it, i'm leaving kind of approach....it is my last year here! i'm almost there and to get my ring and diploma and the fear of hendrix college actually saying to me, okay, you are no longer a student at this college scares the shit out of me.

and if i do live off campus, it looks like i am living with O. most likely, or hopefully, getting an apt at hunnington...to please my parents and not being far from campus. it just seems sometimes that shit just happens to me and i dont' get any luck.

i need to study for an exam tomorrow, i need to shower, i need to sleep, i need more time.....i just need peace.....

Prev | Next