[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002 | 10:02 P.M.

change

I sit in the wilderness

Looking in amazement.

The trees, the flowers,

The animals, the rocks,

Everything looked sacred and peaceful,

Everything was in harmony.

As I looked on, I felt that I belonged,

In this wilderness.

I felt special.

I felt as if I was in harmony.

Everything was going well.

Then, all of a sudden,

I felt a rumbling under me.

It started small and then exploded.

I tried to stand but when I did,

I fell back down to the ground.

The once peaceful, harmonious wilderness

Has now become a chaotic world.

I cannot stand for the shaking is too great.

All I can do is sit and wait for this to end.

I am scared.

I want the wilderness the way it was.

I start to cry.

I start to yell.

Why is this happening?

Why now?

Everything was going well.

I was at peace and now,

Now life is chaos.

I want to go but I can�t.

I cannot avoid this.

I am scared.

Why to me?

Why now?

Why?

Prev | Next