[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004 | 9:43 A.M.

Last day of the month and no one is here

Here we go kids, the last day of the month. Now, usually this day is the busiest day of the month where I work. People come in looking for great deals for cars, and we usually give it to them because we want to sell cars now, not make money. But what is it like right now - dead. Granted it is 9:45 AM, but still, nothing to do. Oh, I could call my people to get them back in here, but I feel this would be futile since most are sleeping, work, or doing something else more productive than hearing me talk on the phone.

I've already accepted the fact that I probably won't sell 12 cars this month - unless I can sell 4 cars today - so I am just going to sit back and pretty much do nothing. Oh, I'll look like I'm doing work. I can be good at that, but I'll still won't care what happens one way or another.

I just get tired of people after a while. Tired of talking to the same person for weeks on end trying to get them back in here. It really does get on my nerve. And I'm sure it does them, but I also wish they would call me back, because then, I would stop calling. That or they can just tell me the truth - "NO, I won't buy your damn car." instead of "Well, I'll come in tomorrow" and then won't show up and say "Oh, something came up, I'll be in tomorrow." You know, I don't care if you hurt me feelings, but just tell me the damn truth.

I'll be glad when this month is over, but I'm usually glad when any month is over anymore. But it's not like I'll get a break - Labor Day is coming up, and I have a feeling that this day might be busy.

Oh yeah, I shaved today. I have no goatee anymore. I don't know if I will grow it back or not, but I just wanted to get rid of it.

I guess I should look like I am doing some work. You know, sitting at your desk for hours, after a while, doesn't look very productive.

Prev | Next