[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Sunday, May. 02, 2004 | 9:06 P.M.

Part 2: The Confession

I don't know how many entries I will be putting up tonight, but I will let you know when they are over.

I might as well get this one out of the way since it is on my mind. I have finally photographed myself with facial hair. Now you will all know what I look like with facial hair. Take a good look because I have no idea when I will have facial hair again. I will let you know that I did not adjust the size of them, so I am sorry if they are too big. I'm sure you all can find a way to adjust them. I have pic 1 here that's a bit upclose, and pic 2 that is a bit fuzzy. I did have others, but uploaded them on another computer and couldn't access them because the floppy drive won't work. That computer is falling apart, I swear.

Anyways, let's continue now. I forgot to tell you in my last entry that I went and saw Cowboy Mouth at Trees in Deep Ellum in Dallas.

**Wasn't that a fun trip down Internet lane?**

If you haven't heard of Cowboy Mouth, buy a cd or listen to them online, if you have or haven't, and they are coming to your town or nearby, you MUST go see them live - they are awesome! Unless you like to just sit around and listen without getting involved in the music, then you'll hate it or them, because they will make you yell and dance, whether you like it or not. I was exhausted after the concert was over, and I couldn't hear very well, but I had an awesome time.

Well, it is the end of lots of things in my life right now. End of the month at work, end of my last day at work at Things Remembered, and near the end of my single life. I also have to say that I was pretty depressed this weekend. Now Friday night, I was livin. I had just sold two cars that night to put me at 10.5 cars for the month, got 50 dollars from my manager, and went out with Erin to Fox & Hound and drank. And then had some fun afterward. So, good night! But on Saturday, I only sold .5 cars to put me at 11 for the month, 1 car short of 12, my bonus. Others around me were getting bonuses and going out to celebrate. Erin had her bachlerette party that night as well, and I just hung around the dealership hoping to find someone coming in late to buy a car, but no. I finally left 45 minutes after we closed and went home. And that was my Saturday night - I did nothing. I was sad that I didn't get to my bonus, that Erin was out having fun, and that I had nothing to do that night, so I went to bed at 9:30 on a Saturday night. Pretty pathetic of me. Wouldn't answer Erin's phone calls because I was upset with her and myself for no real reason, and didn't talk to her today until later. Went to work on my last day and was swamped. Trying to teach this new girl how to do things, but she is very slow. To say the least, I was glad to get out of there. Told Erin why I was upset and now we are better.

I know I shouldn't be upset at myself Saturday night. I sold 11 cars, that's better than half the people there who have been there longer than I have. I made more money than I did last month, and sold more cars that I was thinking about, so why was I upset? Probably pressure of the other people there to make bonus; granted they were just heckling me, it did bother me that I couldn't sell one more car. Other people were going out to celebrate, I really didn't feel like celebrating. Didn't think I had much to celebrate about. So I pouted and did nothing...

I really don't know how I can end this entry...

I just feel like letting go into the wind, because I really don't have any happy thoughts right now on this entry...

TO BE CONTINUED...

Prev | Next