[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2003 | 12:32 A.M.

some things must be said - though not important

Well, as I sit here and watch TV, it seems apparent that Arnold is now governor of California. I know alot of people are saying stupid things about him and his past and why would California elect an actor...hello..why would America vote for an actor - remember Reagan? Haha, Arnold just thanks his wife for votes...damn right Arnold, you better thank that Kennedy!

Why would people elect an actor? They know they need a change. Politicians are becoming more and more alike, and the masses are seeing this, so they are looking for differences anywhere, probably like Minnesota did in Jesse Ventura. Most dems and reps are saying the same things, but differently or are not that different anymore.

I just had a thought. I want to know the final numbers to see, if in a real election, would Arnold have won by popular vote? Just something interesting to think about. Because they had to vote for/against the recall (removing or keeping Davis), then if for recall, who do they want (Arnold or Lt. Gov).

I don't know...this might work...this might not. Politics as usually doesn't equal good, efficient government. We'll just see. He'll work for everyone - he came from Austria - he's an immigrant, and I think, most immigrants that make it, want to help others that are struggling. He might help the people, but might run into walls to finding the money, that or pissing off the rich. Oh well, good luck Arnold and Cal-ee-forn-ah!

I just bleached a shirt that was bleeding. It was a white shirt with blue sleeves and blue numbers. Now, it has rust sleeves and black letters. It looks bad ass now! We should all take our old shirts that we don't care too much about and bleach them just to see what happens.

I have a problem, and I don't know if you all have this problem, but here it is. It is the problem of what you know you should do/be/at and where you are doing/being/at and the limitations. I know I should be going to grad school, have a career, some projective track toward success, but I have no idea what I want to do, how to find a career and how to find a job. So, basically, I am beating myself up. I know this is bad, but I hear from soo many people that I need to get moving, I'm smart, I need money, I'm being lazy, go do something, but how can I do any of these things what I have no fucking clue what I want.

Which is why I have always said there is really nothing someone can say that I haven't already said to myself. If you do, you will just frustrate me.

Which is why I envy people who understand where they are going, have had goals, and are meeting them. I have never, I don't think, had that desire of a goal before. If I've had, I've had it knocked down into "reality", meaning you can do this, you are not good enough, etc. I liked math, I was good at math, so go to college majoring in math, but I didn't care about theory and all this history about it, I liked working with it. So I guess why I have been advised to go into banking.

Sigh...well, here's another day for you.

Prev | Next