[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Oct. 26, 2002 | 1:07 A.M.

wanting to be Eddie Izzard

Tonight was Ghost Roast at Hendrix College. Basically a Halloween party, where we can dress up and get drunk and act stupid. You know, the usual. I ending up being a cross between hugh hefner (don't know how to spell is last name) and a rich old man, like Anna Nicole Smith's husband, and M-lady went dressed as my gold digging girl. She was going to be dressed as a playboy bunny, but decided not to. Then I thought of an outfit for next time...I should dress up as Eddie Izzard. For those of you who don't know, Eddie Izzard is a transvestite (or something), so I would wear make-up, leather pants, heals, and something cool. I thought it would be fun, and I am sure all of you would think so too.

M-lady took a leave of absence from Hendrix, much like I did two years ago. And much like my parents, her parents do not understand and got really upset at her and made her cry at a restaurant on the phone. I dont' know what the deal is with parents and this situation. It isn't their live, it is ours, but are they living vicariously though ours? Or wants us to succeed soo badly that when we don't, they yell at us to push us on further to make them proud? Does any of this sound silly to you, or am I just making this up? I understand that this may not be what they want or what they know we wanted, but don't get mad at us for making an "immature" decision. How is your decision any more mature than ours? So you can tell your friends that your child is in college doing well, for bragging rights?? My parents were very upset at me, but my sister told me that I made a great decision, a mature one at that, for taking responsibility of my life, and making a choice that I knew all the consequences too. Now I am making between 2.67-3.67 a term here. I have all B's right now, and a high B in one class, so I could get an A. Not fucking bad for a quitter huh??

Well, enough of that. I will be going home tomorrow. And I will get a review done. Damn XBox taking up all of my time. Gotta play lots of it before I have to return it. Hendrix Warrior Football rules!

I hope all of you enjoy my diary. It makes me feel good to know that I am making some sort of impact, even for entertainment purposes only. Though I have no idea how I do that. Oh, someone reviewed M-lady's diary and in the bonus section, she meantions me and that I am cute. You can check it out on her diary. It's kinda strange to see that; is the fact that I am cute a bonus to her diary??? Just strange to think that...

Well, time to go. I will be back later. Cheers.

Prev | Next