[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Mar. 30, 2002 | 12:30 A.M.

where's the AC?

if you live in a dorm, are you waiting for the AC to get turned on??? i know i sure am! man it is soo hot and humid in my room! i want it to be cold!!! aaaahhh, hot.....i don't like hot!!

okay, new subject. it is good friday, or it was that is. didn't do much today. we to animal clinic with O. didn't get a kitty. then went by the honda place to see if any more cars had come in. some did but i didn't like them. then went to LR to shop some. got a new outfit from structure....what a shock there....O bought a lovely easter outfit. then we went to the other mall, mc cain, and looked around. she bought some new white sandals and i bought a shoe shiner. then we went into bath and body works and bought some stuff. then went to olive garden and come back here where we are now doing laundry.

during this whole day, i've been looking at religion, spirituality, and my beliefs. talked to O about them who is pretty athesists....at least i guess, don't know sometimes...well, she believes in God...don't know where that puts her. we talked about christianity and everything that that means, and it starts getting me doubting my beliefs in it. at least the stories of the Bible and the words and the history of christianity. along these starts, i tell her that i think i feel hollow now since i am questioning and feeling like i am rejecting the christian faith. she tells me that i am not, but only looking for ways that i understand religion. i have never fully agreed with some aspects of the christian faith, but never expressed it, just kept it to myself. i still dont' know where this talk leaves me in my beliefs. i stopped surrounding myself with crosses and things christian to things more, i guess you could say, spiritual and/or symbolic to me or what i believe in. i dont' know what is better, following a religion, or following what you think is right for you. i know to some this is an easy question, but not for me.

anyways, it was pretty looked that the lightning clusters when i was in LR tonight. there is something about lightning that isbeautiful at the same time it is terrifying. i guess you could say it is majestic....i've always been fascinated with lightning....maybe it is the whiteness of it or how it lights up the night sky....i don't know, it just looks......majestic.

i hope you all like my new templet. i know i copied it from someone else, but i did a few modifications. hopefully one day i will figure out how to do my own....that will be the day.

well, i am going to visit my sister in harrison tomorrow with my parents and O. going to stay the night there and come back tomorrow afternoon. dont' know where we will be staying, but i guess that really doesn't matter. i like visiting my sister b/c i get to see my nephew and niece...not that i don't like seeing my sister and brother-in-law...but like seeing the youngins'.

well, i think i have talked long enough and i need to get off this thing for tonight. i hope everyone had a fun and eventful friday night, and hope everyone's weekend goes smoothly. if you need to talk to me, you can always call my cell. i'll be in touch with you all. later gaters....

Prev | Next