[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002 | 10:05 P.M.

wanting

I see a field ahead of me,

A field of wildflowers.

As I draw closer to the field,

I see the many beautiful flowers.

All are different colors and shapes.

Some yellow, some blue, some red.

I am attracted to all.

So I walk through the field looking a the flowers,

I stop every once in a while,

Looking for something special to take home.

So many choices, so many flowers.

Which one should I take home with me?

Then I see one that catches my eye.

I cannot move,

I only stare.

The beauty of this flower is mesmerizing.

I walk slowly toward it.

Observing it in awe.

When I reach it,

I just look at it in utter amazement.

When I am about to reach for it,

Someone else grabs it.

I am shocked and surprised.

The stranger looks at me and turns his back.

Anger fills my body.

I want to lash out at him,

But what will that accomplish?

Should I say how much I love this flower?

Should I tell someone?

Should I do something?

Prev | Next