[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2003 | 1:19 P.M.

I think all I am good for is cleaning...

This is going to be jumbled up so bare with...

"Not the crosswords, just the jumbles, THE JUMBLES" - Strong Bad

Yeah, it really shocked me to see Eddie Izzard at the Tony's, no less nominated for an award for best leading male. I was like, DAMN, you go, uhm....Male Lesbian.

I have decided that in my bonus section, where it states - What was I thinking a year ago - I am going to take a direct quote from an entry that I said a year ago. I did say this, a year ago, if you don't believe, go check yourself.

I'm still having messed up dreams! I don't know if it is my multi-vitamin that's doing it, but it has been going straight a week now. Okay, before I forget, recap of last nights dream.

I cannot graduate college because I missed a class when I was in school (5-9) grade and can make it up if I go back to school and take the class over. I think, in my dream, the school is a mix between my junior high school and my middle school. Maybe it is and the grades are 5-9 or at least 5-8. So, here I am, 23, and going back to Middle School (though it has been a dream of mine to go back and kick ass - I mean, I can pass for a 14 year old).

So I go to school, and I have 3 or 4 classes to go to. The first class is a math class I believe. The teacher knows me for some reason, and doesn't like me. We're not doing anything, so I go up on the black board and start goofing off, writing math problems for the students to answer. She get mad at me for wasting time or something, and starts going off, which I promptly come back with some words.

I leave class to go to my next one, when I hear Beatle songs coming through the school. I remember that I forgot something in class ( I think a laptop) and there is Ringo and Paul talking and singing as I walk to the classroom, and when I get there, John Lennon is talking to the class. He catches my eyes and asks me why are these horrible things happening in the world? How can the riches country in America have so many impoverished people? He keeps asking me these questions, and I finally look at him and say, "I don't know, I seriously don't know" I think I either start to telling him why they do the things they do, or I was thinking it in my head, but I walk out to go to my next class, which I get lost finding, but get there nonetheless. I see my old 5 grade teachers and sit in little desks to look like I belong and stuff. The rest is not that important, so I guess I just woke up.

I mean, what is the deal with me and these strange dreams as of late? They are kinda creeping me out.

I still haven't had any call backs from places that I've sent my resume to. The tally is now at 7. If by tomorrow or at the latest Friday, I don't hear from any of them, I'm calling for one, but then I am also getting very worried that I might not get a job.

Erin is freaking out that she is going to be fired today. I don't think she will because they need her too much to try and train another assistant manager to take over her, who is expected to be manager when the manager leaves for maternity leave in a couple of months. That's a heavy load to carry for a new person, even if they have managerial skills. So, I don't think she will get fired (for tardiness - been late 7-8 times since Jan, Feb, or Nov, I don't know when, but they told her not to be tardy for a whole 6 months - which is crazy; 6 months of not screwing up. Even the HR people have been late in that amount of time. What a bunch of hipocrites).

Well, I think that is all for now. I might have had something else to talk about, but I forgot. So, on a scale from one to awesome, I'm super great.

Prev | Next