[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Thursday, Jan. 02, 2003 | 11:52 P.M.

what in the hell have i done

Well, time of a real review. Let's see if we can make it happen.

I was thinking how to start this out, and I have decided to do a movie intro of the movies I have seen these past couple of month. First, we will start with Harry Potter: The Chamber of Secrets. I didn't get really involved with the first movie, though I thought it was good, but the second one pulled me in, granted I bought tickets on opening night and waiting in line in the cold for 90 minutes, but besides the point. Now I am slightly addicted to Harry Potter. I've just finished the second book, so now I am allowed to watch the movie again, if it still in theaters when we have time. I think the next movie we saw was Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers. Now this movie I was psyched about. I haven't read the books, but I have watched the movie numerous times, FOTR. Though this one jumped alot, I still enjoyed the movie greatly. Also, I got tickets really opening night, not Dec. 18 opening, but Dec. 17 midnight showing opening night. It was great. Next we have Gangs of New York. It was good, but not great. I feel like it should have picked one story line, not the numerous it had, or made it flow a bit better, but Leo looked like my cousin, so that was weird. Speaking of Leo, the next movie was Catch Me if You Can. Now this was a good movie, much better than I thought it was going to be. It is very sentimental and shows the length a 17 year old boy will go when he is trying to get his family back together. Very good movie. Well, that's it from the movie portion. I know this month, we will be watching movies at least once a week because of all the good ones coming out before the oscar deadline.

So, what now? I have no idea. I think I have discussed what I got for Christmas and afterward. Oh, M-lady had a birthday. Yay her! She is now 22. OO, big girl age. She got her christmas presents and birthday presents when her parents came down. She got what she most wanted, a mixer, an expensive one, circa 200 dollars.

Now we have rearranged are rooms so now we mainly sleep in my room and have the computers in the other room where the bed is acting like a couch, in case we want to watch a dvd and lay down, we can now.

I really don't have anything else to add really. Kinda strange. No real emotions coming out right now. Good? Yeah, I think so. No, I am not expressing joy, but I am not expressing depression, and that a big thing. Probably give me an hour or so and I will. I know soon that I must begin to work on my comps. The test date is sometime in April, and I have six questions to answer before that time. What I am going to do is just find the info first, then go back and answer them briefly, then expand, so I won't be stuck on one at a time. Sounds like a good idea, I think so too.

I need a water cooler. If anyone wants to get me something for my birthday, that would be a good gift, because I am constantly craving water. If I had an automatic ice depenser, I wouldn't have a problem, but I don't, so if I am out of ice and have no cold water, I am shit out of luck. I like my water chilled, not room temp. I think that is why I lost soo much weight a couple of summers ago. I worked at an office building with a water cooler, and I would drink between 10-15 cup fulls a day, granted I had to go to the bathroom alot, but I like it (the drinking water, not the bathroom, but getting rid of it did).

Well, wasn't that informative. I'm sure all of you are now well versed in my life's happens that you could write an autobiography.

I think I have written enough "blahings". Soon I will have my profile updated with sayings from your diary. Should be fun...and time consuming. Well, I am off to bed, and maybe beginning the new Harry Potter book. Yippie!

Prev | Next