[new][old][me][rings][review][contact][dland][twitter][facebook]

Saturday, Nov. 02, 2002 | 8:12 P.M.

an entry full of jumbles

This is going to be an entry full of jumbles.

Also going to be a short entry (relatively).

I will also continue to do this for symbolistic reasons.

I finished a book today for school. I suppose that should make me feel good, but I have two more to do in a weeks time, so how can I celebrate when I know I have more work to do?

I often wonder where all my thoughts come from; those deep, insightful ones that just blossom onto this diary. From what I can fathom, they come from misery, depression, sadness, anger, fear, worry, doubt...very few come from happiness, joy, elation, pleasantness; anything happy and upbeat. I wonder why that is. Is it because we only question or seek answers when we are down, or is it I only get intellectual and philosophical when I actually use my brain, which is when I am down.

I have heard sooo many times that we all need to take, "one step at a time". This is all good and everything, but what if I am taking those one steps, they just happen to be bigger than most? Can we tell a man who is 7'2 to take the same length of steps that a 5'2 woman takes? Is that plausable, is that fair, are they still striving for the same goals in the same way without worry?

War War Everywhere
And the drops turn into floods...

Prev | Next